Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/alcohol-rehab Mon, 26 Jun 2017 15:05:11 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb inquiry@treatment-centers.net (Treatment-Centers.net) Alcohol Rehabilitation https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehabilitation.html https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehabilitation.html Alcohol rehabilitation is a process designed to help alcoholics achieve sobriety and learn to live their lives free from the negative consequences inherent to alcohol abuse.  For most alcoholics it begins with a detoxification program to safely withdraw the alcohol from the user's system.  This process can be very dangerous, is almost always extremely uncomfortable, and depending on the severity of the alcoholism, often requires detox medications and medical monitoring to be done safely.  After detox, most alcohol rehabilitation programs consist of behavioral counseling and therapy, education, and relapse prevention.  While philosophies and methods of providing these essential components vary between rehab programs (see methodologies), the ultimate goal of most alcohol rehabilitation programs (the exception being harm-reduction model programs) is to help alcoholics recover from the unmanageability of active addiction, and teach them the tools needed to live in mainstream society without allowing stresses and pressures to prompt a relapse.

]]>
Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Wed, 20 Jun 2007 03:00:00 +0000
Alcohol Treatment https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-treatment.html https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-treatment.html Addiction has been defined as a pathological relationship with a mood-altering experience resulting in life-damaging consequences. Alcoholism (or alcohol addiction), exemplifies this definition.

Alcohol treatment is the first step to getting and staying sober for alcohol abusers and alcoholics. Treatment is critical to recovering from alcoholism, as very few alcoholics find recovery from their addiction without outside assistance. To get and stay sober, alcoholics need to learn new life skills and gain strength to fight their disease.

]]>
Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Thu, 23 Aug 2007 23:18:04 +0000
Alcoholism Treatment https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcoholism-treatment.html https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcoholism-treatment.html Alcoholism, also known as "alcohol dependence syndrome" exhibits the following characteristics:

  • Craving:  An overpowering desire to drink
  • Loss of control: The lack of the ability to stop drinking once they have begun.
  • Physical dependence: This occurs when the consumption of alcohol is stopped and withdrawal symptoms begin. These can include, but are not limited to: nausea, sweating, shakiness, and anxiety. Relief from these symptoms can only be accomplished by drinking or by taking sedative drug.
  • Tolerance: The need for increasing amounts of alcohol in order to get "high."
]]>
Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 18 Jan 2011 20:47:31 +0000
Late Onset Alcoholism https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/late-onset-alcoholism https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/late-onset-alcoholism Aging and Drinking

After decades of hard work, our nation’s seniors find their golden years increasingly more complicated. The house that was so often filled with noise, joy, and laughter is now an empty nest. The guarantees of retirement pensions and 401(k)s are no longer a certain. The unoccupied time and unexpected stress can sometimes lead to late onset alcoholism. The extra glass of wine at lunch or some afternoon scotch evolves slowly into a developing health issue for individuals who achieved through hard work and discipline of their adult lives. Scientific research concerning late onset alcoholism helps explain some of the causes and the extent to which this problem affects our loved ones in their retirement.

One critical characteristic regarding alcoholism, including cases involving seniors and the elderly, is the understanding of the disease in its relationship to the brain. No matter the age at which alcoholism overtakes an individual, the resulting disease and potential relapses constitute what is 

]]>
mac@newtexasflp.com (Mac Smith) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Fri, 18 Oct 2013 23:02:00 +0000
Hoonah Indian Association https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/hoonah-indian-association https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/hoonah-indian-association erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 02 May 2017 23:14:52 +0000 Fairbanks Native Association https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/fairbanks-native-association https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/fairbanks-native-association erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 02 May 2017 22:32:49 +0000 Providence Valdez Behavioral Health https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/providence-valdez-behavioral-health https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/providence-valdez-behavioral-health erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 02 May 2017 15:29:24 +0000 Oonalaska Wellness Center https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/oonalaska-wellness-center https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/oonalaska-wellness-center erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 02 May 2017 15:26:03 +0000 Alcoholism Council of Cochise County https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/alcoholism-council-of-cochise-county https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/alcoholism-council-of-cochise-county erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Tue, 09 May 2017 20:48:38 +0000 Helping Associates Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/helping-associates-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/helping-associates-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Wed, 17 May 2017 19:04:48 +0000 Treatment Assessment Screening Ctr Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/treatment-assessment-screening-ctr-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/treatment-assessment-screening-ctr-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Fri, 12 May 2017 00:44:41 +0000 New Choices Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/new-choices-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/new-choices-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Wed, 17 May 2017 15:16:00 +0000 Terros Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/terros-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/terros-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Fri, 12 May 2017 00:40:53 +0000 Diebold Behavioral Counseling https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/diebold-behavioral-counseling https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/diebold-behavioral-counseling erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Thu, 25 May 2017 00:20:45 +0000 Alternative Counseling Service Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/alternative-counseling-service-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/alternative-counseling-service-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Thu, 25 May 2017 00:46:43 +0000 Aztec Counseling Services Inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/aztec-counseling-services-inc https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/aztec-counseling-services-inc erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Thu, 25 May 2017 23:31:09 +0000 Desert Star Addiction Recovery Center https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/desert-star-addiction-recovery-center https://www.treatment-centers.net/alcohol-rehab/desert-star-addiction-recovery-center erica@rehabadmin.com (Erica D'Arcangelo) Alcohol Rehab and Alcoholism Treatment Thu, 25 May 2017 23:49:49 +0000